Reaction

It’s a strange thing to have to tell people.

“I’m going to train for the priesthood.”

Many people have questions. Some say they’ve always known I’d be doing this. A few have been taken completely by surprise.

Everyone has been supportive and lovely. No-one has backed off.

I’ve now entered an intense period where I’ve got to find a theological college and get my affairs in order over the summer. But my feelings of euphoria have not dissipated. I don’t doubt they will at some point – but for now my own reaction has been summed up by gratitude to those who’ve got me this far – and glory to God for illuming my path.

We’re only just beginning

Leave a Reply

