Result

The week of waiting for my BAP result was, without question, the hardest week I’ve ever lived through. Anything life changing must be tough to deal with but I’d no idea how much I wouldn’t be able to concentrate on anything else aside from how I’d done in BAP.

And what I’d do if the answer was no.

There’s something vaguely strange about seeing the Bishop’s name and number flash up on your phone. You rush off to find a quiet place to talk, hoping no-one in work sees the colour drain from your face. You try to keep your voice from shaking.

None of that matters when he tells you you’ve been recommended.

Euphoria.

Much of the rest of the conversation is a blur. But it’s there. I’m going. Glory to God in the highest!

Now…where to study…?

Leave a Reply

